top of page

A Cold Day at the Farm..

I first met Rachelle about 18 years ago when my husband and I first stated dating. Crazy think it's been that long ago! Years went by and we lost touch for quite awhile, but during that time I heard the news around town that Rachelle and her husband, Sam, were expecting TRIPLETS! I could not believe it. The following year I ran into her mom and she gave me the news that two baby girls and one baby boy had been born. She was one proud grandma! Sadly, a short time later I found out that only two of their triplets were able to came home with them. I cannot imagine their pain of losing their baby girl.

Since then, they have added quite a few little ones to their patch. Adorable little ones I might add. And one more on the way! I'm so happy for her!

This shoot was not only a catching up time, but also a laughing time of understanding each other's lives. I have six children as well, one of them being my helper that day, so Rachelle and I understand each other very well and the every day to day struggles that a busy momma of a large family faces. Even down to not only knowing, but WANTING the real life photograph more than the picture perfect posey shot.

It was a cold day here in Michigan and being on the farm in an open field made the wind cut right through you. The kids did great but we both learned fast that we were only going to be able to get what they were willing to give us. Little Jaxon let me know early on my time was limited with him and how dare I even consider asking Kaedon to hold his sister's hand! I should have known that he was way too cool for that nowadays. And I cannot blame beautiful Ella for not wanting to leave her momma's warm arms. I have one at home just like her, so I understand!

So, we bribed, chased and snuck and got the job done! And Ella didnt even have to leave her momma's arms.

I had a great time working with you guys! You have a beautiful family and I hope you treasure these memories for years to come!!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page